The Twentieth Century Society

C20 Society Churches Database

This database can be searched on any individual search term – name, architect, location, denomination, listing grade or date of completion – or on any combination of them. You can also choose whether to display the results in date or alphabetical order. The listing grade includes both the English Grade I, II & II*, the equivalent grades in Scotland (A, B and C) and Northern Ireland (A, B+ and B). For the church name it is best to enter the key words of the dedication (eg. Paul rather than St Paul) omitting words like St., ‘and’, or ‘with’. The location field searches the name of both the place and the diocese. The database is a work in progress, and is already being updated. Please email with any comments, corrections or additions.


Grant aided by Historic England

Church name Town or city Architect Date of completion
St Patrick and St Brigid Ballymena Moore Unknown
St John the Evangelist London Quennell 1906
Ilford Baptist Chapel London George Baines and Son 1907
The Annunciation Bournemouth Scott 1907
All Saints Sutton Coldfield Reynolds 1908
The Society of Friends Hall London Green 1908
St Margaret of Scotland Aberdeen Comper 1908
St Joseph Sheringham Scott 1909
Our Lady Star of the Sea and St Maughold Isle of Man Scott 1909
St George Minworth Nicholson 1909
All Saints Bedford Allen 1910
St Gabriel the Archangel Plymouth Caröe 1910
St Erkenwald Southend-on-Sea Tapper 1911
St Barnabas Mission Hall London Reilly 1911
The Free Frinton-on-Sea Hayne 1911
St Silas the Martyr London Shearman 1912
St Lazarus and St Andrew London Hoyland 1912
St Paul Yelverton Nicholson & Corlette 1912
Quarr Abbey Isle of Wight Bellot 1912
St Paul Halifax Nicholson 1912
St Thomas Boston Moore 1912
St Benet Fink London Alder 1912
Friends Meeting House London Rowntree 1913
St Hugh Blagdon Caroe 1913
Hutton and Shenfield Union Church Brentwood Hayne 1913
Park View Wesleyan Chapel Michael Boyde 1913
St Joseph Romsey Mangan 1913
Holy Ghost Midsomer Norton Scott 1913
First Church of Christ Scientist Leeds Schofield 1913
St Lawrence Scunthorpe Nicholson 1913
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. ...
  9. 111